Arkansas Minimum Wage Increases January 1, 2021
On January 1, 2021, the Arkansas minimum wage will increase to $11.00 per hour.
This raise in minimum wage is the third and final increase associated with the Initiated Act Arkansas voters approved in November 2018. Previous increases associated with the Initiated Act took the Arkansas minimum wage to $9.25 per hour on January 1, 2019, and to $10.00 per hour on January 1, 2020.
The Arkansas Department of Labor maintains a Minimum Wage Fact Sheet as a resource for employers.
If you have questions about the increase in minimum wage or any aspect of Wage & Hour law, contact an attorney at our Firm.